Ottomans advancement info

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ottomans advancement info

I had posted few weeks ago about adding the Turks in the game. I had created a face by then and know I would like to show how the "alpha" version looks like.
    I have chosen to do the Ottomans with Suleyman the Magnificent. In the end there will be a new unit, new leader animations and new civilodepia entries.
    The animation for the leaderhead is in yahoo briefcase( see below). You only need to download Su_01, the other one is only the reverse version. Although I am not a graphics artist, I believe I have done pretty well.
    The janissarie unit does not have animations yet. I hope it will be done in about 2-3 weeks. This time period can extend as my examination period is coming . Also the leaderhead is slightly different for each era.
    Any comments would be welcome.
    P.S. There is a minor flaw in the leaderhead animation (slide 28-30) I hope you can overlook it as it is really hard for me to repair it. When I began doing this I created layer over layer and now the picture has become a labyrinth. I was a beginner by then. Now I know how to manage though.

Link for animations : http://briefcase.yahoo.com/pamir14
    Last edited by PanicX; December 7, 2001, 14:10.

The mighty janissaries (no animation yet):
    Attached Files

Comment

and Suleyman the magnificent. This is ancient era, before turks settled in anatolia. They still have to pass the mountains behind Suleyman
      Attached Files

Comment

this is Suleyman in Istanbul during industrial era (the animation for this is ready).
        Attached Files

Comment

Hmmm... his face looks a tad too familiar.. Where did I see that face before?

Cool moustache though

Comment

that face used to be Julius Caesar. It is too hard to start from nothing Also after thinking about the unit animations, I changed my mind. I am not doing them. I could do an aircraft but doing an infantry unit is too hard.