Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ottomans (turks)

Hey ppl;
    After playing the game for a while I decided on adding the Turks!!! I don't know how firaxis could leave out this important race and civiliziation.
    I will make Suleyman the Magnificent the leader. His face is attached below. Give some suggestions on how I could improve this face, but dont be too hard because I am not a graphics designer. (the base file is Caesar). Also maybe he didnt have green eyes but hey! green looks good on that face.
    Also what should the special unit be? I was thinking of a cannon with movement rate of two and stronger bombardment rate, but I would like to here your ideas too.

P.S. Is there a way to change the picture of units from units_32 file?
    Last edited by PanicX; November 25, 2001, 16:21.

I am thinking of making the eyes red when he is angry.... Also there seems to be some problems under the eyes...
    Attached Files
    Last edited by PanicX; November 25, 2001, 16:43.

Comment

The special unit for the Ottomans should be Janissaries, which should probably be the same stats as the French Musketeer and similarly replace the Musketman.

Comment

wasn't the janissaries a lot before the invention of guns? i might be wrong but i believe it was the begining of 15th century when janissaries became important for turks?
        also they were for attacking.... ?

i say 5/2/2

Comment