Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Replacing the wonder pictures

Hi,
    I started playing Civ3 today. Liked some things, didn't like others. Being the incurable modifier that I am, I immediately started modifying!

What with so much of the game modifiability still in a state of limbo, I decided to start on something easy. A number of the wonder graphics irritated me - but since there aren't wonder movies, it should be easy to make new ones. Luckily I made a wonder picture mod for CTP, so I can just update that, with some new additions. Stolen off the net, of course.

Check out the page
    http://apolyton.net/haven/webshots.html

to see some examples of what I'm doing. The top 8 pictures are comparisons with what Civ3 officially has, and what I'm planning on replacing. There aren't all of the ones I'm planning on swapping, but if there are any other Civ3 wonder pics you want to see replaced, please let me know.

Then there are some examples of "new" wonders. I'll basically follow the same wonder list as in my CTP modpack.

However, to get these to work in Civ3, I'm hoping for some help. Would someone volunteer to convert the files into their Civ3 format, and make icons and so forth? Lacking help, I'm probably only going to go this far, and hope modmakers go the rest of the way.
    Last edited by Harlan; November 18, 2001, 07:07.

Whoever did the graphics for the Civ3 wonders, their procedure must have been "whenever you don't know what to make, make a statue". Come on, a statue of an a-bomb in a bombed out field? Hunh?

Speaking of hunh, I can't figure out what the Magellan picture is supposed to be of? A model ship in a sandbox? Why?!?!?