Yet another complaint of CivAI

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yet another complaint of CivAI

Yes, I hate to complain of the CIV3 AI, but I feel that I must make my feelings known.

I miss the destructive AI. I am a long-time Veteran of PLANET, Alpha Centauri. I remember (eons ago now) when I could find another continent where the AI had been ravaged and warring, destroying itself and sometimes conquering one another.

I *NEVER* EVER see the popup that tells me that one Civ has destroyed another Civ if I didnt create the war. I *ALWAYS* find every Civ that started the game happilyly coexisting together.

If I as a player and civ create early conquests of my neighbors, why doesnt the AI civs? Why does the aggressive levels in the editor and settings do nothing to bring Civs down by themselves? Why are KAIs only spawned by Human players? Am I the only one who misses the Hive and Believer's grab at World Domination?

Is there ANY WAY to bring this blood thirst back to the AI?

Thank you all.

Which version of the game are you playing? If it's stock C3, then you might want to consider a higher level or perhaps springing for Conquests. It's well worth the money if you ask me. KAIs nearly always pop up in my games, even with aggressiveness turned down

I actually am playing a C3C build style game as the Mayans. I didn't feel like working too hard at it, so I turned the AI aggressiveness down. By the time I had explored the world, the Incans had completely conquered the main continent, leaving 3-4 mid size islands and a few specks of land for the other civs. The Incans are now a full third bigger than me and it looks like they'll conquer most of the rest of the world by the time I get my space victory.

Comment

Re: Yet another complaint of CivAI

Originally posted by theDragon
      Is there ANY WAY to bring this blood thirst back to the AI?