Communism or democracy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Communism or democracy?

I am involved in a game at Emperor level. I am relatively new at playing at this level. I just researched Communism and inititiated anarchy in order to move off Monarchy. I am involved in a war with the powerful Chinese who are on Monarchy, but are several techs ahead of me. They already have replaceable parts and my Cossacks are having a hard time against the infantry.

My question is whether to go for democracy and try to catch up in the tech race, but have to deal with WW or go for Communism and stay a warmonger, but probably well behind in the tech race?

It's hard to tell without knowing more details, but I'd refrain from going Democracy, while at war. It would give you War Weariness, and plenty of it, if the war lasted long.

If you have a small empire, consider going Fascist, as it allows your core cities to retain high productivity. If you have Fascism, that is. If you have a big empire, Communism is probably ok, although staying in Moanrchy would be an option as well. Anarchy during a war is very, very suicidal.

If you could post a save from the game, that would help understand your situation better.
    Seriously. Kung freaking fu.

Comment

If you're seriously considering Demo, you may want to go with Rep.
      "I used to be a Scotialist, and spent a brief period as a Royalist, but now I'm PC"
      -me, discussing my banking history.

Comment

Re: Communism or democracy?

Originally posted by Remulak
        I am involved in a game at Emperor level. I am relatively new at playing at this level. I just researched Communism and inititiated anarchy in order to move off Monarchy. I am involved in a war with the powerful Chinese who are on Monarchy, but are several techs ahead of me. They already have replaceable parts and my Cossacks are having a hard time against the infantry.