Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Diplomacy in Civ3

Hello gentlemen,

I am somewhat new to civ-style games and was hoping to know a bit more about how civs react to each other.

Quick questions concerning diplomacy on maps with many civs on it:

- How does it work, equation-wise?
    - If your civ is a conquering civ, would all the other nations in the world(or maybe those who know you) start gradually to set their reaction to hostile based on territory covered or power gathered? Meaning, if you deliberately and indiferently to the needs of others decide to grow in power and go on a rampage to other civs when they are already formed, would they form alliances to prevent your advance based on the velocity of the grouth of your power? EG: Would civs act like the "western nations" after 1919 - allowing germany to act somewhat unchecked , or like "the capitalist association" torwards the soviet union in cold war - attempting to halt every advance from the soviet union (even if not in a militaristic way).

I mean : Diplomacy is what attracted me to this kind of game and i'm not certain how it works in single player games. Can anyone help out with info?

Thank you in advance,
    M. Me

Edit: Gosh, that was supposed to be posted in the civ3-general section. If any moderator would move it to the correct board I'd be thankful.
    Last edited by Khannalxytys; May 29, 2004, 11:06.
    " He who does not see, may have no eyes to begin with".

They react more on your actions (and they hold a grudge for the entire game) than your relative position. They will not hesitate to dogpile on the weakest players though. They will rarely attack the strongest.
    Seemingly Benign
    Download Watercolor Terrain - New Conquests Watercolor Terrain

Comment