Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Defeating the emperor level in c3c - help needed!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Defeating the emperor level in c3c - help needed!

Hello there.

I am a veteran civer who played this game from the title first days as civ1.
    I don't have much time playing this game these days and as a result a game of civ lasts few weeks sometimes (ia mplaying at a rate of 2-3 hours a day).
    I beat the game on the 4th difficulty level but my last game playing the emperor level (5th) - i was banging my head against the wall.
    My empire was large with 20-22 cities located on excellent positions. i waged a short war against the english to block their settlers from entering my territory, but my biggest problem was happiness and research.
    My cities kept slipping into disorder when reaching level3 (a temple managed to delay this till level 4-5), raising the luxury bar was no use as the research level dropped to absurd levels.
    When i finally managed to switch into republic (only around year 700AD - i know , i know..) the situtaion wasn't getting any better: my treasury was minimal and to keep from getting bankrupt i had to keep research on a 20-something turns per advancement.
    I was so bar behind after every other civ that it was no use to keep on civins so i terminated my game.

Any ideas how to beat the game on emperor? how to keep my people happy with a reasonable research level and not getting bankrpupt??

Post a save and we can take a look at what you've done so far. It's one of the best ways to get some advice from this board.

Comment

OK.
      Ill do it later today when i get back home from work

Comment

AS Rhoth said, post a save and then somebody may be able to help.

With regards to happiness, there's a couple of things to keep in mind - you've been playing for a while, so apologies in advance if you already know all this.