Is this possible?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this possible?

Hey, I'm new here. Let me just put this up front right now: I am a Mac user and I don't have PTW and I will never have it or Conquests unless of course it is released in the near future (I stand by my "never" comment ).

Anyway, I'm looking into modding/scenario-creation. I did a lot with Civ2 that I never released (back when I had a PC). I would just edit files and such and play with stuff. The whole Civ3 creation scene looks pretty cool.

I have a question as to if something is possible. Would it be possible (and call me crazy for asking) to make still units, like in Civ2? Units that didn't have animations, basically. Perhaps only death and fortify animations, but no movement animations (or perhaps none at all). My reason for asking this is that when I create a scenario I would like to draw my own units or create them somehow, though I have no knowledge of animating them (I've read the tutorial; I'm retarded in this sort of thing). I also think it might be kind of cool to have a Civ2-sorta-thing mixed in with Civ3. The graphics for the terrain, cities, people, etc. are very beautiful, and some "still-life" units wouldn't take away from the game, in my opinion. I actually hated way back when when Civ2: TOT animated units.