ToT

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ToT

erm, hello, you very intelligent CIV people. This here is a total novice - I believe the word is newbie. I really hate to bother you, but I need help! I was given CIV2 ToT for xmas - never having played any computer games before - honest - and am now TOTALLY hooked. I love it. BUT, having won a few times - built the spaceship and all - at chieftan level in the original game, I now have some qs that are not answered in the manual or the excellent book I rushed out to buy - Prima Official Strategy Guide.
    1. Why does that man appear, being lifted up by the waistband of his shorts into the sky? This happened to me twice, both times when I had only built one city!
    2. I have tried the fantasy game and would love to play as Merfolk - how do you get to the Undersea World? I always seem to be started on the Surface World, and the book says it's great undersea, as you can get so far before other folk get you! But |I can't find it!
    Is this too long - I'm REALLY sorry, but please help me!

One thing you really need to do is download the patch (it's available at this site somewhere). That should fix the guy getting lifted up by his shorts too early in the game. (He's part of the announcement that you've won through pure research.)

I'll leave the rest of your questions to the experienced folks here. they're mostly smarter than me, anyway.

Comment

The merfolk are definitely fun to play! Merfolk settlers can use the "n" order to hop from the surface world to the undersea world (and back). This command only works if the same square on the other map is unoccupied seabed, seafloor, or other land-like terrain. Each unit's key changes color slightly when it is in a position to use the n command.

When you build cities, be sure to build sorcerors, which can "n" to all four maps, and patrol the areas around their cities.