Emperor plus non-agg AI

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Emperor plus non-agg AI

After reading Ming and slnz go back and forth in an older thread I decided to try playing non-aggressive AIs. It took awhile to get used to it and originally I did find it harder to play. But after adjusting my style several times I find myself keeping up with the AI tech-wise and not having to worry about assault at an early point in the game.

Basically they expand faster, research tech much faster and build some of those wonders you covet before you can. Researching religions for is best left to the AI; they will attempt to convert you. However the times of facing 12 unit stacks on turn 87 (epic) gave way to facing 5-7 unit stacks on turn 150 which was pathetic. Later still in the game I've had little problem overwhelming their forces even if I was a little behind in tech.

I still can't say which is tougher yet, but you do find out much earlier in the game whether you'll win or not.
    I'm consitently stupid- Japher
    I think that opinion in the United States is decidedly different from the rest of the world because we have a free press -- by free, I mean a virgorously presented right wing point of view on the air and available to all.- Ned

I went back and played a few non aggressive games during that discussion as research for my posts. I found that when I didn't have to worry about the mega stacks of death, or even the early rush, I could stick with the AI's in early research, and still outpace them later in the game.

And yes, you lose a few of the wonders, but I've really stopped wondering whoring, since it's so much more fun to take them And yeah, let them spread the religions, build the shrines, and again, they just make nice targets. The non aggressive AI option makes them even easier pickings.

I was able to play at higher levels then I can at aggressive AI.
    Keep on Civin'
    RIP rah, Tony Bogey & Baron O

Comment