What's yer Oracle slingshot?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's yer Oracle slingshot?

I always go for Metalcasting when I can. Hammers rule!

Although next time I'm gonna try for Feudalism.
    Code of Laws, naturally
    41.82%
    Metalcasting!
    25.45%
    Feudalism
    3.64%
    Fishing. I'm kinda new at this...
    7.27%
    Other (plz specify)
    20.00%
    Calendar. Gotta git dem Bananas!
    1.82%
    I'm consitently stupid- Japher
    I think that opinion in the United States is decidedly different from the rest of the world because we have a free press -- by free, I mean a virgorously presented right wing point of view on the air and available to all.- Ned

I chose metal-casting. I never have feudalism or civil service open when I complete the oracle, so those are out. Code of Laws can be attractive, and I have taken it if I am in a truly desperate economic situation, but I generally prefer to get forges to maximize chops/whips. This is especially true if I have mined happy resources, forges just get stronger.
    You've just proven signature advertising works!

Comment

Civil Service if possible. Granted, it also depends on what level/version I'm playing.
      Civ4 CFC Hall of Fame: Forums, Rules, FAQ, Tables, Email: hof.civfanatics@gmail.com

Comment

I don't use it. The tech is too late when on my preferred beeline to literacy. I'm a sucker for the Great Library, so sue me.

So for me. Not that you included the option.
        Seriously. Kung freaking fu.

Comment

Originally posted by Modo44
          I don't use it. The tech is too late when on my preferred beeline to literacy. I'm a sucker for the Great Library, so sue me.

So for me. Not that you included the option.
          What's wrong with the Great Library? I think it's arguably the best wonder in the game. And what difficulty do play on that you have to beeline for the Great Library? And when will the newbies on this board learn to stop jacking threads?