Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I have started this war?

First a mild rant, and then a question.

Why are some AI civs so "jerkish"? In Civ 2 It was the carthaginians (at least for me). Man, I hated those ****ers. There was not one game I had in civ 2 with them where they weren't backstabbing, saber rattling attack-you-at-the-soonest-opportunity slimebags. I actually had a self imposed rule in Civ 2....if the Carthies are in the game destroy them immediately. (I had that same rule for Yang in SMAC, and of course he was ALWAYS in the game) In Civ 3 it was the persians. Xerxes was an animal. As soon as he got immortals he built a gajillion of them and attacked. I hated him so badly my wife could hear me in the other room gnashing my teeth.

...and now we have the Aztecs. You know its a bad sign when in your 2nd contact with someone they say "I studied on killin' you!". Yeesh.