No announcement yet.

Want to start using workers my own way.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Want to start using workers my own way.

Hi,
    I have very little experience with the CIV franchise. I attempted C2 and C3 but found them very overwhelming and at that point in my life I was less than visually stimulated so I discontinued playing them.

But I've had CIV4 since it was first release but only played very minimially and generally let the game take care of a great deal of things that are going on.

So now I would like to put my workers to use in my own way instead of letting them be automated, but that leaves me wondering what exactly I should do with them. I have no idea if I should task them to build something, or improve something etc. I've obviously watched the workers when on automated but it still leaves me confused as to why the game chooses what it chooses.

I think if I could understand this better than I might ahve a better grasp over the whole game.

As it is now, it's pretty hard for me to lose on the settler easy setting with the game automating much of what is going on.

Thanks if you can point me towards obtaining the knowledge I desire with regards to workers and putting them to work for me.

well, I would start by improving any special resources you have in your city radius as they give good bonus when you improve them.

Ater that I guess I build cottages if I want stronger tech/economy or build mines if I want the city to produce more hammers and so build stuff faster.

I get the workers to chop forests near cities that I want things hurried in, like if I want to build a library fast for culture, or a granery fast because the city has high food output from its other squares.

I think learning to manually control your workers will make your empire much more efficient, especially early on. best of luck
    Safer worlds through superior firepower

Comment