quick question about religion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• quick question about religion

im kinda new to civ 4.. but im really enjoying it. however there's one thing i dont understand:

the recommendations for building queues is really nice, those recommendations are often great choices.

but im wondering why when my state religion is jewish, and i have a city with both jewish and confucianism religions, why does it recommend that i build a confucianist temple instead of a jewish one?

wouldnt a jewish temple be a smarter choice since i have built a wonder that gives a bonus (+2 gold i think) to jewish buildings?

how do you benefit from building a temple that isnt your state religion?

thanks!

think its only when you go free religion it counts

Comment

Religions give you +1 happiness if it's your state religion, or if you're running free religion.

Temples give you +1 happiness whatever your state religion is.

Comment

I agree with hexum. It makes no sence that if you are supporting 2 religons. Multiple religons cause extra happiness now, but shouldn't they cause unhappines due to the arguements.
        USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA!
        The video may avatar is from

Comment

No, it is perfectly realistic. Multiple religions exist together all over the world.

The US is a good example itself--while Christians are the dominate religion here, even in Oklahoma where I live you can find a number of buddist temples as well as jewish and several other religions right here in the same city. This variety makes our civilians happier, as people of other faiths have the ability to worship in freedom.

When you choose a state religion for your nation, that doesn't mean you are banning the others, It simply means that your government favors the one it chooses.