Could someone confirm this?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Could someone confirm this?

One of my problems is that, given my slow/builder nature, the game ends way too quickly. I'm just beginning to tech up to a high level and plan on doing some war, and *bam*, its really close to 2050 (or whatever the year the game ends).

Does Epic and/or Marathon speed actually give you more turns, or simply slow down researching?
    It's a CB.
    --
    SteamID: rampant_scumbag

It also gives you more turns, in a similar proportion to the rate the cost increases are applied.

Comment

I only played part of one marathon, but i don't think it is going to solve your problem.

It kinda takes your typical game play and just drags it out through each age longer.

So, if you tend to take very long to get modern, then my guess is that it will just take you very VERY long.

And in the end, you will probably still have the same problem.

this is just a guess, since, as i said, I have only played part of a marathon game.
      While there might be a physics engine that applies to the jugs, I doubt that an entire engine was written specifically for the funbags. - Cyclotron - debating the pressing issue of boobies in games.

Comment

Originally posted by vee4473
        this is just a guess, since, as i said, I have only played part of a marathon game.
        That's true. Marathon plays out just like a normal game except that everything takes longer to do. My first game I was starting to research Future Tech 1 when 2050 rolled along.

Comment

Re: Could someone confirm this?

Originally posted by EternalSpark
          One of my problems is that, given my slow/builder nature, the game ends way too quickly. I'm just beginning to tech up to a high level and plan on doing some war, and *bam*, its really close to 2050 (or whatever the year the game ends).
          Sounds to me like you're just not researching enough. Maybe you're expanding too quickly?

Comment