Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Uh oh. Rush chopping a thing of the past with the patch?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Uh oh. Rush chopping a thing of the past with the patch?

I tried rushing The Pyramids today, and no matter where i chopped, it only yielded about 19 hammers for the city. I remember it being A LOT more pre-patch...
    Is this one of the patch fixes?
    If so, that just made it that much harder to get ahead right out of the gates.

Oh wait... I wonder if a Quick game gives you less hammers with a chop? I started playing quicker games lately, instead of the normal speed.

Comment

It's 30 normally. I don't recall for a quick game, but that would be about in line with the change in time scale.

Comment

AFAIK, its 45 for epic, 30 for normal, and 15 for Quick. It could be 19 if you apply the production bonus' like Forge or organized religion.

So it all looks A. O.K. to me

Comment

If you are industrial you get a bonus as well.

Comment

I didn't think that it was linked to game speed. I have seen it vary from location to location I think, unless i'm hallucinating.

If so, I don't know what makes it vary.
            While there might be a physics engine that applies to the jugs, I doubt that an entire engine was written specifically for the funbags. - Cyclotron - debating the pressing issue of boobies in games.

Comment

IIRC it does scale with game speed.
              Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent. Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent. Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil? Is he neither able nor willing?
              Then why call him God? - Epicurus

Comment

ok, i'll accept that game speed determines an overall yield, but it does vary from forest tile to forest tile within a game.