Report Bugs Hints & Tips Strategy Articles Best of Civ5 Best Leaders Member reviews Stories
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Need some quick help...

  1. #1
    Wise Ass
    Prince
    Join Date
    01 Aug 2001
    Location
    Your Mom's House... Why?
    Posts
    484
    Country
    This is Wise Ass's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    August 21, 2014
    Local Time
    20:58

    Need some quick help...

    ...So I purchased Civ V back in the day and with all the downloadable content, I found the GOTY edition on sale and bought that because it was cheaper than the content. However, Steam seems to just be reinstalling Civ V w/o any of the content. Is this a steam issue or an issue with GOTY? Also, I can't find the content on the disc to move it manually either :/ Any help/suggestions would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Dinner
    Deity Dinner's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Sep 2001
    Location
    Look at the puppy!
    Posts
    30,610
    Country
    This is Dinner's Country Flag
    Thanks
    420
    Thanked 122 Times in 109 Posts
    Local Date
    August 21, 2014
    Local Time
    18:58
    Do a complete uninstall & reinstall and make sure steam is on when you do it because that way steam figures out the game is being deleted so when you reinstall using steam it should download all the content.
    "Our scientific power has out run out spiritual power. We have guided missiles and misguided men." - Martin Luther King Jr.
    "A cynical, mercenary, demagogic press will produce in time a people as base as itself."
    - Joseph Pulitzer

  3. #3
    Wise Ass
    Prince
    Join Date
    01 Aug 2001
    Location
    Your Mom's House... Why?
    Posts
    484
    Country
    This is Wise Ass's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    August 21, 2014
    Local Time
    20:58
    I'm about to uninstall, I entered the key code since posting this and at least steam recognizes that I have GOTY now too... before it didn't. But I hadn't had Civ V on my desktop, only laptop. So this should have been fresh. I'll let you know how it goes. Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Wise Ass
    Prince
    Join Date
    01 Aug 2001
    Location
    Your Mom's House... Why?
    Posts
    484
    Country
    This is Wise Ass's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    August 21, 2014
    Local Time
    20:58
    It worked, much appreciated.

Similar Threads

  1. that was quick
    By Kuciwalker in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 5, 2005, 02:42
  2. Well, that was quick...
    By Rufus T. Firefly in forum Off-Topic-Archive
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: December 16, 2003, 07:34
  3. Just got PTW- quick Q.
    By Keeper of Hell in forum Civ3-Play the World
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 31, 2003, 19:06
  4. That was quick
    By Sprayber in forum Apolyton/Community-Archive
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: April 18, 2002, 04:31
  5. Quick One
    By Flex in forum Civ3-General-Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 20, 2001, 20:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions