Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: ctp2.exe - Unable to Locate Component

  1. #1
    infinitesublime
    Settler
    Join Date
    16 Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Country
    This is infinitesublime's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    April 24, 2014
    Local Time
    23:58

    Question ctp2.exe - Unable to Locate Component

    I've got a fresh download of the latest release. Unzipped it and went to the program\ctp folder then double-clicked the ctp2.exe icon.

    I receive this message:

    The application has failed to start because mss32.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem.

    Do you need to already have CTP2 installed before installing the Apolyton version?

    How do I get this dll?

  2. #2
    Martin Gühmann
    Administrator Martin Gühmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Mar 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    7,254
    Country
    This is Martin Gühmann's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    April 25, 2014
    Local Time
    08:58

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by infinitesublime View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Do you need to already have CTP2 installed before installing the Apolyton version?
    Yes you need to have it installed, and you need the CD in your drive, too.

    Quote Originally Posted by infinitesublime View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    How do I get this dll?
    Installing the game.

    -Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

Similar Threads

  1. unable to dl ctp2 apolyton edition 1056
    By howdi in forum Call to Power 2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 7, 2010, 21:37
  2. Cannot locate DVD
    By boxfish100 in forum Civilization IV General
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: June 18, 2007, 08:38
  3. Installation error - Unable to locate component
    By angryciv4player in forum Civilization IV General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 28, 2005, 12:15
  4. Unable to locate draw buffer...
    By Random Entity in forum Civilization III
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: November 2, 2001, 23:37
  5. Unable to locate draw buffer...
    By Random Entity in forum Civ3-General-Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1, 2001, 21:03

Visitors found this page by searching for:

uni.exe-unable to locate component

ctp2 mss32.dll

uni.exe unable to locate component

mss32.dll ctp2powered by vBulletin componentuni.exe-unableidate.exe unable to locate componentdownload locate componentuni.exe - unable to locate componentunable to locate componentuni.exe unable to locate component downloadunable to locate component downloaduni.exe-unable مشکلctp2 res.dllgame.exe unable to locate componentcivilization4.exe requirements unable to locate componentdownload locate compnentuni.exe unablecivilisation 4 unable to locate componentdownload unable to locate componenthow install apolyton ctp2 mss32.dllgta_sa.exe - unable to locate component downloadunable to locate component download toolsctp 2 mss32.dllmss32.dll civilization 5 download

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions