yeah, he is the one...
and this isn't owo![]()
Just wondering.
Back on alpha.owo, you knew that the real Brian was posting as he had the name Brian Reynolds FIRAXIS. All those imposters, of course, could not copy that.
However, Brian doesn't post here as Brian Reynolds BIGHUGEGAMES which I would have thought would have been the logical way to distinguish himself.
I am now wondering, is this the REAL Brian Reynolds that we have here?
yeah, he is the one...
and this isn't owo![]()
How do we know it's the real one. Maybe he has conned you as well?
dont think so
quote:
Originally posted by Jesus Egg that Wept on 06-01-2000 06:14 AM
How do we know it's the real one. Maybe he has conned you as well?
quote:
Originally posted by Bossman on 06-01-2000 12:21 PM
Big Huge games.... what a sorry state of affairs...
Care to elaborate?
MarkG,
Well, you would say that, wouldn't you?
There are rumors that you have created this double login yourself to up traffic through the BHG forum!!!!!!!!
Well, maybe the IP is giving BR away. Or maybe he contacted MarkG. Maybe if you ASK MarkG, he'd tell you how he knows.
-Darkstarr
It just seems to be an article of faith. I won't believe it until I can see proof that that the real Brian Reynolds is posting here.
There are too many charlatans about these days.
Big Huge games.... what a sorry state of affairs...
Anyway, having now exposed this scam I don't expect the imposter to post here again.
what scam?
I don't believe that the REAL Brian Reynolds posts here.
My take is that it is a DL by, you Markos, the management, to imply that Reynolds post here.
The only verification I have is your assertion that it is the real one.
Would you honestly buy that?
i have antoher question: what makes you think I would do something like that? what have you seen in my actions the 2-3 months that you're here that makes you think something like that is possible?
quote:
Originally posted by Jesus Egg that Wept on 06-04-2000 05:49 PM
Would you honestly buy that?
Markos,
Actually, I don't think you would but you are an obvious suspect (alright, an easy target).
But I still don't think this Reynolds login is real and you are the only person asserting that it is.
OK, easy solution...
Get Brian to post something you e-mailed to him Egg.
How would that prove that he's the real Brian? It would just mean that I e-mailed to someone who is calling himself Brian Reynolds.
Anyway, now we have exposed him, I doubt the imposter will post here again.
yeah, you would just mail someone with a brianreynolds@bighugegames.com e-mail address...
quote:
Originally posted by Jesus Egg that Wept on 06-05-2000 07:40 AM
How would that prove that he's the real Brian? It would just mean that I e-mailed to someone who is calling himself Brian Reynolds.
Just my point. How do I know that it is THE real Brian Reynolds.
now that you say it...
how do we really know that www.bighugegames.com is really the official site of the BHG? I think it's a scam!![]()
So you agree.
I thought you'd see reason. I suspect it is one of the jokers from the Off-Topic that set up this DL for a joke. Can you do an IP match and ban the offender?
I can assure you Brian knows about this forum.
Jeff Morris
Firaxis Games
wow, that's something I never expected!
you missed my smilie(this one ->
quote:
Originally posted by Jesus Egg that Wept on 06-05-2000 08:30 AM
So you agree.
)
[This message has been edited by MarkG (edited June 05, 2000).]
Now THAT must be the real Jeff Morris, do you think that Brian Reynolds is his double login?
This gets more and more confusing.......
[This message has been edited by Jesus Egg that Wept (edited June 06, 2000).]
actually, it has goten boring after that last post of yours....
Jeff, any news from the civ3 front?
I'm Brian and so's my wife.
It's not a matter of being boring, it's a matter of truth.
This site has a policy against double logins. I am convinced that this Brian Reynolds login is false and, thus, in all likelihood, a double login.

![]()
Drop it Jesus, it's not funny...

What is Apolyton's policy on post count uppers masquerading as seekers of the truth?
Bookmarks