Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Civ II Gold 1.1 final is released

  1. #1
    Smash
    Emperor Smash's Avatar
    Join Date
    05 Jul 1999
    Location
    Civ2 Diehard
    Posts
    3,838
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    October 22, 2014
    Local Time
    19:02

    Post

    ya good work by him again.Unfortunately this means I have to go through the ordeal of contacting wizworks again

  2. #2
    Smash
    Emperor Smash's Avatar
    Join Date
    05 Jul 1999
    Location
    Civ2 Diehard
    Posts
    3,838
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    October 22, 2014
    Local Time
    19:02

    Post

    Hold on!Don't throw that b4 away yet.After several dozen restarts and a reinstall I could only play so long as I didn't move any units.As soon as I move,1 of 2 things happen.An instant crash or an instant freeze.

    Both on MACS.Both did re installs and clean loading of the new update

  3. #3
    Carch
    2008 Tri-League Novice Co-Runner-Up Carch's Avatar
    Join Date
    25 Dec 1999
    Location
    Tucson, AZ, USA
    Posts
    220
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    October 22, 2014
    Local Time
    20:02

    Big Grin Civ II Gold 1.1 final is released


  4. #4
    finbar
    Emperor finbar's Avatar
    Join Date
    31 Dec 1969
    Location
    Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
    Posts
    4,839
    Country
    This is finbar's Country Flag
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Local Date
    October 23, 2014
    Local Time
    05:02

    Thumbs down

    Same thing just happened to me. Crashed back to the desktop as soon as my first unit moved. I'm going to email Mr Nesse about it. Hopefully he hasn't left us yet.

    ------------------
    finbar
    Mono Rules!
    #33984591


  5. #5
    finbar
    Emperor finbar's Avatar
    Join Date
    31 Dec 1969
    Location
    Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
    Posts
    4,839
    Country
    This is finbar's Country Flag
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Local Date
    October 23, 2014
    Local Time
    05:02

    Red face

    I've just emailed a plaintive cry for help. Luckily, having read the above problems, I backed up the original version.

    ------------------
    finbar
    Mono Rules!
    #33984591


    [This message has been edited by finbar (edited January 26, 2000).]

  6. #6
    finbar
    Emperor finbar's Avatar
    Join Date
    31 Dec 1969
    Location
    Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
    Posts
    4,839
    Country
    This is finbar's Country Flag
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Local Date
    October 23, 2014
    Local Time
    05:02
    Heard back from Mr Nesse -

    Single, hotseat, or network game? New game or saved game? I played from a
    saved game last night for over an hour with no problems using the 1.1 final
    release. I also tried a new game here at work on a machine that I know the
    updater was run on and had no problems. Unless the .hqx file is corrupt, I
    don't have a clue.

    -Brian

    Smash? Was your problem with a net game or single player? I tried single player and there didn't seem to be a problem

    ------------------
    finbar
    Mono Rules!
    #33984591


  7. #7
    finbar
    Emperor finbar's Avatar
    Join Date
    31 Dec 1969
    Location
    Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
    Posts
    4,839
    Country
    This is finbar's Country Flag
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Local Date
    October 23, 2014
    Local Time
    05:02
    Sorry, Smash, just re-read your post. "Both on Macs". Net game. Okay.

    ------------------
    finbar
    Mono Rules!
    #33984591


  8. #8
    Smash
    Emperor Smash's Avatar
    Join Date
    05 Jul 1999
    Location
    Civ2 Diehard
    Posts
    3,838
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    October 22, 2014
    Local Time
    19:02

    Post

    yes net game.Tryed a saved game,a scenario and a new game.Same crash to desktop or instant freeze as soon as I moved.Host could move and the game seemed to work normally for the host.Then we both re-installed and tryed it all again.No dice

  9. #9
    finbar
    Emperor finbar's Avatar
    Join Date
    31 Dec 1969
    Location
    Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
    Posts
    4,839
    Country
    This is finbar's Country Flag
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Local Date
    October 23, 2014
    Local Time
    05:02
    Mmm. Seems to be a "client" problem rather than "host". Did you try hosting? You probably did. I notice the new thread (above) concerning the fixed patch. Tried the link, but, typically, can't connect to wizworks.

    ------------------
    finbar
    Mono Rules!
    #33984591


Similar Threads

  1. Trading gold for gold?
    By AoA in forum Civilization IV General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 5, 2005, 07:11
  2. Sign in the Heavens, Your Final Final Final Warning!
    By Mr. Nice Guy in forum Off-Topic-Archive
    Replies: 145
    Last Post: March 10, 2004, 23:21
  3. Gone Gold claims MOO3 Gold by 1/21/03
    By gunnergoz in forum Master of Orion
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: February 5, 2003, 02:54
  4. Gone Gold says Civ3 officially gold
    By Acemo in forum Civ3-General-Archive
    Replies: 165
    Last Post: October 16, 2001, 19:16
  5. AGM3 Gold Mod pack released
    By Alexandre Madeira in forum Scenario League / Civ2-Creation -Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 18, 1999, 00:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions