• IS this laptop good for the money

Its a Fugiistu Seimens

Turion 64 x2 TL60
    3 GB ram
    320 GB HD
    Nvidia 8400 M

Its on at 479.00

That is at the top of my budget.

For th money I would get a much better desktop, but I haven't really got the room at the moment.

As a guide to its performanve would it be able to play RTW on it's highest settings well.
    Space is big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind- bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist's, but that's just peanuts to space.
    Douglas Adams (Influential author)

What screen size and resolution is it?

Typically FSC have crappy built quality so beware. You might be able to find a decent Acer for that price.
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Comment

15.4" size

resolution 1280x800

I'mnot even sure how important the resolution is!
      Space is big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind- bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist's, but that's just peanuts to space.

Comment

It depends, for that price point it's about right. If you had more money to spend you can get a higher res on a smaller screen (take the Sony Vaio Z-series which I'm hopelessly in love with).

For gaming that resolution should be fine with the graphics card for pretty much any pre-2007 game.

Like I said spec wise the laptop looks good but if you can get a chance to check the build quality before you buy that'd be ideal.
        "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
        "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Comment

1280x800 is sort of low resolution for a 15.4" ... the other specs are reasonable, though I don't know anything about Fujitsu.
          <Reverend> IRC is just multiplayer notepad.