Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Nostalgia Dip Spring 2010 Results

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • orange
    replied
    maybe it's the term 'hold' that's throwing everyone off. How about we change up the terminology...

    A Paris Supports A Lyons, which isn't moving
    A Lyons Supports A Paris, which isn't moving

    Leave a comment:


  • orange
    replied
    think of it this way...

    if the orders were just A Par S A Lyo, A Lyo H, what is A Paris doing? It's holding, but it's also supporting A Lyons. The reason that both can support each other is that they're both supporting the other units hold.

    Paris has a strength of two, and Lyons has a strength of two, since both units are supporting the other holding in place. If either is cut, then the other only has itself to hold.

    It's completely legal.

    Leave a comment:


  • chequita guevara
    replied
    That's what I want to know.

    Leave a comment:


  • GePap
    replied
    Originally posted by orange
    If A Par S A Lyo and A Lyo S A Par, it's perfectly legal

    it just means that the two units are supporting each others hold. Is that so hard to comprehend?
    How can you hold AND support?

    Leave a comment:


  • GePap
    replied
    Well, Egypt hopes FRFKAG will remeber its friends in the east when speaking to them two.....

    Leave a comment:


  • orange
    replied
    If A Par S A Lyo and A Lyo S A Par, it's perfectly legal

    it just means that the two units are supporting each others hold. Is that so hard to comprehend?

    Oh, also, just thought I should mention that the leaders of France, Spain, and the Federal Republic Formerly Known As Germany (FRFKAG) will be meeting in Camp Newark, Delaware, to discuss a new world order. It's about time for our pathetic armies to rise up and overthrow our near invincible enemies. We'll post pictures of the event if possible

    (In other words, Shi Snowfire and I are having a polymeet tomorrow 3/12. Technically this breaks Postal Diplomacy rules, but I don't think anyone will mind )

    Leave a comment:


  • chequita guevara
    replied
    You didn't fix many of the mistakes on the map that I mentioned.

    Leave a comment:


  • GePap
    replied
    I have a fleet in Morroco, not an army

    Leave a comment:


  • Bosh
    replied
    Retreats were held up by an email problem, they're in now.

    Italy retreats to Apu, Turkey to Cro and Bul

    Fall orders due Sunday 10:30 EST
    Attached Files

    Leave a comment:


  • Bosh
    replied
    A Uggh->Snap
    A Blah supports A Uggh-> Snap
    A Drat supports A Blah supports A Uggh->Snap
    Nope, Drat can only support A Uggh->Snap if it is adjacent to Snap.

    Leave a comment:


  • chequita guevara
    replied
    Originally posted by GePap
    NO, you asked if a unit can support a unit supporting a third unit, aka:
    No, I asked if two units could support each other. I assume that an attack on one cuts the support of the other, so that three units attacking two countries like this would result in the defender losing a country.

    edit: No, you're right, I did ask that. Yeesh, that's not what I meant! I gotta pay closer attention.

    Leave a comment:


  • GePap
    replied
    NO, you asked if a unit can support a unit supporting a third unit, aka:

    A Uggh->Snap
    A Blah supports A Uggh-> Snap
    A Drat supports A Blah supports A Uggh->Snap

    NOw, maybe I understand why that works, but

    A Drat supports A Blah
    A Blah supports A Drat

    ????

    What exactly is going on? If I attack A drat, and A Blah seperately, what the hell is the outcome? I cut btoh supports, yet btoh seemed to be holding....

    So again, ????

    Leave a comment:


  • chequita guevara
    replied
    I asked that in the last turn.

    Leave a comment:


  • GePap
    replied
    Silly question, but since when can armies support the support of themselves? ie, A Ank support A Izm, and army Izm supports army Ank?

    Leave a comment:


  • Bosh
    replied
    Those are the last set of orders I recieved for France, sorry.

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X