Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Irritating bug in Hot Seat

  1. #1
    Pirog
    Settler
    Join Date
    05 Apr 2003
    Posts
    6
    Country
    This is Pirog's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    April 24, 2014
    Local Time
    04:35

    Irritating bug in Hot Seat

    I apologize if this is old news, but the bug in Hot Seat that puts the difficulty to Chieftain if you play Monarch or better is really destroying all the fun with Hot Seat games...

    Is there really no patch fix this yet?

  2. #2
    WarpStorm
    King WarpStorm's Avatar
    Join Date
    07 Nov 2001
    Location
    Right down the road
    Posts
    2,321
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    April 23, 2014
    Local Time
    23:35
    1.21 fixed this.

  3. #3
    Pirog
    Settler
    Join Date
    05 Apr 2003
    Posts
    6
    Country
    This is Pirog's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    April 24, 2014
    Local Time
    04:35
    Oh, great!

    Is it available for European versions yet?
    The one on www.civ3.com is only for US versions...

    And by the way...how do I know wich version I have?
    I would guess it is the UK version, since it is closest, but I have examined the box closely and I can't find any info about it anywhere...

  4. #4
    Wittlich
    Deity Wittlich's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Dec 2000
    Location
    Baron of Sealand - Working in SF, CA - Residing in Antioch, CA
    Posts
    12,395
    Country
    This is Wittlich's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    April 23, 2014
    Local Time
    21:35
    Pirog, when you first start your game and after the "movie" you will have the main menu splash screen. The version of your game will be listed in the lower left-hand side of the screen.
    ____________________________
    "One day if I do go to heaven, I'm going to do what every San Franciscan does who goes to heaven - I'll look around and say, 'It ain't bad, but it ain't San Francisco.'" - Herb Caen, 1996
    "If God, as they say, is homophobic, I wouldn't worship that God." - Archbishop Desmond Tutu
    ____________________________

  5. #5
    Snotty
    King Snotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Dec 2002
    Posts
    2,345
    Country
    This is Snotty's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    April 24, 2014
    Local Time
    05:35
    In case you do not have the latest UK version (1.14f) you can find it at www.civ3.de . You can also find the german version of the euro patch there.

  6. #6
    Pirog
    Settler
    Join Date
    05 Apr 2003
    Posts
    6
    Country
    This is Pirog's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    April 24, 2014
    Local Time
    04:35
    I says "1.14 f) wich would make it the UK version, right?

    Is there a patch that fixes this bug on the way for the UK version?

  7. #7
    Pirog
    Settler
    Join Date
    05 Apr 2003
    Posts
    6
    Country
    This is Pirog's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    April 24, 2014
    Local Time
    04:35
    I says "1.14 f" wich would make it the UK version, right?

    Is there a patch that fixes this bug on the way for the UK version?

  8. #8
    Snotty
    King Snotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Dec 2002
    Posts
    2,345
    Country
    This is Snotty's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    April 24, 2014
    Local Time
    05:35
    There is currently no UK/Euro patch that will fix your problem. However, we await the day when the 1.21 patch will be released in europe. As far as I know there is no date for this release yet.

    As a fellow european, if you bought the game from a local store, it is most likely to be the UK version. However if you ordered the game from overseas it may be the US version.

Similar Threads

  1. Irritating TV.
    By Tuberski in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: February 7, 2005, 23:52
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: January 20, 2003, 16:31
  3. Which is more irritating?
    By shmily_dana in forum Call to Power 1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 15, 2000, 18:37
  4. Irritating bug !!!
    By Pano in forum Civ2-General/Help-Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 14, 2000, 07:29
  5. Irritating bug !!!
    By Pano in forum Scenario League / Civ2-Creation -Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 14, 2000, 07:28

Visitors found this page by searching for:

civilization 5 hotseat bug

apolyton.net civilization 5 hotseat dow

how to glitch hot seat

civ 5 hotseat difficulty level

site:apolyton.net civ 3 hotseat

civilization 5 hot seat difficulty bug

civ rhot seat gliych

civilization 5 hotseat is bugged

civilization 5 hotseat glitch

civ 5 hot seat difficulty

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions