beating antarans

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• beating antarans

I just started learning to play moo2 and have been playing all night (7:34 am, that's pretty sad... anyway). How do you beat the antarians? My research has to be pretty good since I have 3/4 of the planets in galaxy and many of them are terraformed and stuff. I send in a fleet of everything I have and they all die. I can't even beat 3 or 4 ships and they look really small compared to my titans and battleships. Is there anyway to turn this off actually (it's really annoying)? If not, I'd really like some suggestions since they are a major distraction. Thanks!

Yes, you can turn it off at the start of the game (where it is asking for size/# of players and so on). There you can turn off antaran attack, same for random events.

For beating the Antarans:

depends on your technologies available.

Don't try to capture their ships, they explode normally because of one of their special devices (sorry can't rememeber the name).

Missiles are not a good choice.

Because of their armor in use AP will not work (Xentronium Armor).

One nice way is:

Use statis fields to block all, destroy the planet with stellar-converters and all is done.

Mainly it depends on your tech-level. If you have a low one, you need a lot of ships, but if you have all tech's you could do it with one Doomstar.

One more thing to mention: with increasing time the number/size of the Antaran fleet increases.

Comment