Multiplayer settings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiplayer settings

I am relatively new to this multiplayer business and wondered how the settings work. Specifically

1. In SP I like the feature where my base names and what they are building is shown on the map. But in MP can others see this?? I noticed it was ON in a game and went into my ettings and turned it off. However next turn it was ON again. This is not a big deal if opponents do not see this but it is almost free infiltration

2. I always play with the calculate battle odds ON. So when my jet ran into a fungal tower I had no hesitation in "attacking" since all I really wanted was a sense of the odds. ( I would never have attacked). Imagine my horror when the jet atacked and DIED. I always play with this on but does this somehow default to somae overarching game setting.

3. I am not certain of this one but I believe the "investigate monoliths " feature is not my usual setting either.

So how do the settings work?? Do I get the settings used by the prior player (and have to ensure what they are abd change them if necessary)or do I retain my own settings?

I will test this on my next turns but hoped that someone had the quick and easy answer on this.

Tau,

How is the "Always investigate monoliths" feature important? I've never turned it on before, since I always thought it was useless.
    |-- Net Maverick --|

Comment

Net Maverick

It can tick you off when your rover goes up the road and the path is across a monolith square. If it investigates the monolith the unit stops right there and in most cases is dead before it gets to move again next turn. This can be most frustrating if your airpower has emptied a base and you move up your rover to take it and it stops dead.