Colonization bug?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Colonization bug?

OK, in MOO2, whenever you sent a colony ship to a system, it automatically prompts the option to colonize a planet upon arrival.

Not so it seems in MOO3. When I send my task force to a new system, no prompt. No apparent command available to colonize from that point. The only way I can figure out how to do it is through the Planet tab, by selecting the system and ordering a colony ship to be sent.

Am I just being a dumb noob here? Shouldn't I just be able to manually direct a colony task force to a system, and from there, order the ship to land on the appropriate planet?

I have tried this with both the Colony setting in the Empire tab turned on and off.
    "It is by will alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the juice of Safu the thoughts acquire speed, the lips acquire stains - the stains become a warning. It is by will alone I set my mind in motion."

- Piter De Vries, twisted Mentat

If you have a colony ship at the system you want to
    colonize already, then what you need to do is go
    into the system screen, click the planet you want,
    clock on the forces tab, click the TF for the colony ship,
    and hit the colonize button at the bottom of the forces
    menu.

Comment

Many thanks. I knew it was an ID10T error.
      "It is by will alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the juice of Safu the thoughts acquire speed, the lips acquire stains - the stains become a warning. It is by will alone I set my mind in motion."

Comment

Alternatively, you can click on the planet to be colonized before the colony ship is built, and click the 'send colony' button. That way, a colony ship will be sent automatically when it's available. This is faster (less layover time in orbit), but it can get problematic with the AI on occassion.
        The Total Mecha RPG Project

Everybody, Everybody! It's Homestar Runner time!

Comment