Peace in our time victory

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Peace in our time victory

Well, I managed to pact with the entire world and maintain it until I got to MMI and won. Played Lal on standard map of planet, ran Demo because Miriam and Yang wasn't around to complain, didn't run any other SE settings (usually I swap SE settings before chatting... which is dubious but nessecary to mantain any form of lasting peace, but in this case seeing my only objective was peace I decided it would be cheating).
    This is my first try at winning by true dimplomacy so I'm rigging it in my favour, with the friendly 6, Dee, Morgan, Zak, Aki, Domai and Roze.

I had the entire crater continent to myself (but that also meant I didn't get any early "easy" pacts). I knew I had to keep my reputation noble and my might lowish, I sent a colony pod to the nexus, gaining a much needed +1 planet and basically spread my cities out very thin, and only used a few formers only to build forest (I didn't even bother with roads for half the game). Once I got doc flex I went out to meet people and ran into a datatech unit, got offered a pact against another faction, while I usually jump at these offers I refused but secured a treaty and some tech. Before long I had also met Dee, Zak and Aki and got treaties with all (they all on the freshwater sea continent). Roze and Zak pacted with me.

I idley watched as the HGP, WP, CN and ME went past but bagged me the VW and later the Empath Guild. I decided I may as well build some net nodes and other facilties, especially money echancing ones. I was average on the might chart, in fact everyone was average.

Aki had sailed over to Monsoon jungle but apparently hadn't met the natives, one of my captured isles ran into Morgan Industries and "Morgan always say yes" said yes to a pact and also passed on the commlink for domai who I got a treaty with. Council elections and I win easy (in fact I had won before I even voted)