Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Elections and the Electoral College

Electoral College- keep it or trash it?

I perfer to get rid of it and replace it with a pure popular vote, especialy after the election in florida,

/RANT ON/

GORE SHOULD"VE WON.

/RANT OFF/

Leave it as is
    32.43%
    Modify it
    21.62%
    Trash it- Popular vote
    45.95%
    Bannana Shake (don't care)
    0.00%

Keep the Electoral College, modify it to give the electoral votes (in each state) to whomever wins the state's congressional districts.
    "Let us kill the English! Their concept of individual rights could undermine the power of our beloved tyrants!"

~Lisa as Jeanne d'Arc

Comment

Keep it, but cut each state's EC votes by 1.

Alternatively, Kyle's idea sounds fine (with those last 2 votes going to the winner of the popular vote in that state).
      oh god how did this get here I am not good with livejournal

Comment

Toss it!
        Christianity: The belief that a cosmic Jewish Zombie who was his own father can make you live forever if you symbolically eat his flesh and telepathically tell him you accept him as your master, so he can remove an evil force from your soul that is present in humanity because a rib-woman was convinced by a talking snake to eat from a magical tree...

Comment

Popular vote = proportional representation?

If so then yes, and hopefully we'll follow suit.

Comment

Keep it. Its a good system that makes rural areas and states actually count. I mean if it were all popular vote. Bush and Gore never would of went to Wyoming or South Dakota.

Just imagine how neglected alaska would feel?

Comment

Either toss it or modify it. Right now its far too easy to just use money to win through it.
              Eventis is the only refuge of the spammer. Join us now.
              Long live teh paranoia smiley!

Comment