Stopping Howies.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stopping Howies.

So. You're wanting to stop Howies. Now, I'm rather new to this game, but....well. Here's my idea.

#1) What is Howitzer main strength?
    The Howies strengths are this: They have a HUGE attack factor(Unsurprising....Most attack units have massive attack factos, they need to to have a chance of defeating defenders) and the ability to ignore city walls. In addition they have 3 MP.

#2) The weaknesses of the Howitzers: They're land units, and expensive.

Now. The problems as I see it are this: Most people have all there cities connected with railroads,which let's 10 howies rip 10 cities apart in a turn.

Nothing can stop Howitzers....right?

Wrong. Here are some of my ideas...now I might be wrong, and if so, tell me.

1)Prevention.

This one is simple. An Ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure...wipe out everyone before Howies. Since this is impossible(Hell, if you guys could do that, ya wouldn't be complaining!)

The second one is this: Don't let em do that. First off, if by the time Howies bumble onto the scene you're still sharing the continent, chances are whoever gets it first will win, the rest of the game will be an orgy of mutual bloodshed.

However...if you control a continent(And you should! No sharing! Sharing BAD!) you should do this.

Build a Navy and airforce and keep em off the borders. Unless they can get Transports in to your continent and hook the howies up to the rail line, they're just targets for fighters.

Build a Powerful Navy and Airforce...hard to do on Democracy, I know, but do it anyway. Specifically, you want cruise missiles, Bombers,(MAYBE)Nukes, and a fleet which is powerful enough to hammer your opponent.

I am a firm believer in sea power. I Love Ocean Power! Control the Ocean and you win the war!