Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• rising empires, a new civ-like turn based strategy game for android

Hi everybody,

My name is Peter and I'm new to apolyton (but I've been playing Civ since mid-90 or so). I really love Civ and building up a nation from scratch. I never really enjoyed civIII and civIV but with CivV I got caught again...

Anyways, I hope I don't break to many rules here but I would like to to mention an Android game project my brother and I are working on. It's called Rising Empire and is a empire building game in a fantasy setting. Here comes a short description of it:

Rising Empires is a massive multiplayer online turn-based strategy game in a fantasy setting intended for Android phones. The goal of Rising Empires is to expand and strengthen your empire by developing your cities and research new technologies.

Six races with unique abilities struggle to survive on the Surface and deep in the caves of the Netherworld. There is a constant conflict for territory between empires as well as in between their demanding gods! A rich technology tree allows each player to mould his empire and troops to suit his playing style. All empires play in the same world and interact with each other.

We've been working on this for about a year now and we are getting closer and closer to the first beta. There is a lot of screenshots showing how the game has developed on our website: risingempires.com. Please have a look if you're interested.

Best regards,

Peter

You don't seem to be a spam bot, but this would be best in the other game section.

JM
    Jon Miller-
    I AM.CANADIAN
    GENERATION 35: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.

Comment

Hi Jon,

I'm not really sure but I don't think I'm a spam bot. Perhaps a nice moderator could move the thread if needed...

Cheers!

Edit: I just found that it already had been moved...

Comment