Feeling nostalgic for CTP2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Feeling nostalgic for CTP2

Anybody out there know the best way to get a copy of this?
    Founder of The Glory of War, CHAMPIONS OF APOLYTON!!!
    1992-Perot , 1996-Perot , 2000-Bush , 2004-Bush :|, 2008-Obama :|, 2012-Obama , 2016-Clinton , 2020-Biden

Originally posted by Donegeal View Post
    Anybody out there know the best way to get a copy of this?
    Download a copy from good old games.

-Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

Comment

Thanks for the info. I did as you suggested and have been having some fun playing around but now I want to step things up and that takes some actual forethought on things like where to place cities and such. This brings me to a rather important question:

How is the cities growth, production and commerce determined? Back when I started playing this game, I imagined it was something like taking the total food, production and commerce from all the tiles inside the white border of a city and take some percentage of that based on the population of the city (and then, of course you factor in the cities buildings). Anyway, what I really want to know is is it wise to use a stategy to minimize city overlaping or use the time tested ICS strategy of CivII?
      Founder of The Glory of War, CHAMPIONS OF APOLYTON!!!
      1992-Perot , 1996-Perot , 2000-Bush , 2004-Bush :|, 2008-Obama :|, 2012-Obama , 2016-Clinton , 2020-Biden

Comment

It is something like this, except that the outer ring of the city is not completely used. So if you have a first ring city and you only have six workers then only 6/8 of the resources out there are collected. If you have two rings but only six workers, you turned the rest of the workers into entertainers for instance than only 6/8 is worked of the first ring the second ring is not used.