AI Stealth Cheese Tactics, difficulty and personalitys

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AI Stealth Cheese Tactics, difficulty and personalitys

Hey first off let me say that it seems like youve done a great job. I actually have a 4x to play right now :P

One of the main reasons i cant play any other of these games is because of the horrid AI. Im aware that the AI has to cheat to be a challenge but i absolutely hate when its just outright retarded (things like not being able to ferry units, not using stealth units etc.. basically not even playing the same game as the human. Oh and not starting war AT ALL like in CivIII and IV).

Also i dislike Galciv2's game play so that's out :P

Anyways: I started playing a game and was very presently surprised up until about 1800BC. I decided to start over simply because I had learned some important things about the game. But before doing so i went into to cheat mode to check out how the AI was doing.

It was awesome. All 31 nations were actually building city's, they were growing... they were using ships to transport units. People were at war. yay!

The only thing is that they were (esp the biggest ones) spamming the hell out of slavers... Hey im all for slavers but it was kinda out of hand.

This was on "King" difficulty btw. (wtf... i mean hard...)

So my questions are:
    Is this something thats gonna be happening the whole game? A constant barrage of stealth units? Effective AI is great but cheese AI wouldn't be much fun. I just would like to see some actual tanks,infantry,swordsmen too :P

Does the difficulty change the way the AI plays? Or does it just give it the usual bonuses?

And do the personality's shown in the intelligence screen mean anything? Does the AI play differently?

Thanks for clearing this up for me

--edit--