Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lords of the Ring Scenario

Hi guys,

I am designing a scenario accoring the story of JRR TOlkien: The Lords of the Ring.

I sould be able to get it all together, but I am not really good with graphics. Can anyone help me creating units???

PS: Salvius: The map you created looks great, but can you make it any bigger (OmniGod)

CU

If we're talking about the 210x210 map of middle earth... it's coming... just been realllllllllllllllllly busy and will be until friday... then practicals are over hopefully, if I pass... sorry real life takes precidence.

Rich

Comment

I had the same idea a little while ago, but gave up due to the excessive amount of SLIC I thought it needed.

There are some fantasy units (By Jerome Lux) in the download section of this site (possibly you might need to look at the ctp1 section). I think there are: Dwarfs, swordsman, dragon, elf, orc(wierd looking), demon, archer and knight.
      I also think the bandit horseman could be a good ringwraith for the early part of the journey.

Also see Harlan's LOTR scenario in the Civ2 section.

Any more (simple) units you need I might be able to help with.

Ben
      Concrete, Abstract, or Squoingy?
      "I don't believe in giving scripting languages because the only additional power they give users is the power to create bugs." - Mike Breitkreutz, Firaxis

Comment

Hi guys,

It has been a while but I am actually building now.
        I do have a problem reserving an important role for the rings in the scenario. I had a few ideas:
        1) Creating city like rings, possessing these cities would give extra power/offense/defense
        2) Creating unit like rings, very slow with the same advantages. These units would never be buildable again.
        3) creating special tiles, fortification like tiles, occupying these tiles would give the advantages.

Does anyone have other ideas?