Btw, I am a PHD student now.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Btw, I am a PHD student now.

It wasn't a big accomplishement, because there weren't many eager to study.

Apart from that, I'm finishing preparing my papers for Paris studies. I've written my "program / plan of studies" which consists in 1/3 of explaining who am I and what am I writing my thesis about, 1/3 of listing seminaires in EHESS I wish to attend, and in 1/3 about my PHD studies and that I wanna meet professors Micheau and Troupeau or some another Paris institution (INALCO).
    So it sort of sucks. Yet I hope they will let me go.
    "I realise I hold the key to freedom,
    I cannot let my life be ruled by threads" The Web Frogs
    Middle East!

Best of luck. Education is one of the critical keys to success.

Comment

Congratulations and best of luck...
      <Reverend> IRC is just multiplayer notepad.
      I like your SNOOPY POSTER! - While you Wait quote.

Comment

Good luck!!

How long it usually take to complete your PHD?
        bleh

Comment

I think most that aren't non-experimental sciences take <6 years.

JM
          (6 years and ongoing)
          Jon Miller-
          I AM.CANADIAN
          GENERATION 35: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.

Comment

jon MILLER

Jon has to do odd writing jobs apparently to get by in grad school

http://www.gamespot.com/pc/strategy/...icks&tag=picks;title;5

JON MILLER

-----
            Jon Miller

Comment

Originally posted by snoopy369
              Congratulations and best of luck...
              What he said
              Hi, I'm RAH and I'm a Benaholic.-rah

Comment

Know what PHD stands for? Piled High and Deep.

Good luck.
                Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety. - Ben Franklin