Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [PBEM] I'm looking for a PBEM game!

Hi!

I've been playing Civ and SMAC for many years but I've never tried playing by email.

I'm quite a good player, reliable and I'd like to try PBEM... so if someone is looking for a player....

(I'm sorry for my awful english!)

What sort of settings are you looking at please?

And how many players?
    I don't know why he saved my life. Maybe in those last moments he loved life more than he ever had before. Not just his life - anybody's life, my life. All he'd wanted were the same answers the rest of us want. Where did I come from? Where am I going? How long have I got? All I could do was sit there and watch him die.

Comment

Sorry - I ask re players as I know someone who may be interested and he keeps the turns flowing - does not like slow games
      I don't know why he saved my life. Maybe in those last moments he loved life more than he ever had before. Not just his life - anybody's life, my life. All he'd wanted were the same answers the rest of us want. Where did I come from? Where am I going? How long have I got? All I could do was sit there and watch him die.

Comment

Is it me? I like to keep games going and I'd be interested.

Comment

The decription certainly would fit!

Hmmm - no word from spad85 though............

Comment

oh well. Thinking of getting another game going myself actually. Have to get motivated though

Comment

What kind of settings?

Maybe a smaller map, with a (dare I say it) a faster speed?

Comment

Hadn't really thought that far ahead yet. A smaller map is probably a good idea. I really hate playing anything less that epic speed though. It just goes through so quickly. I guess it's sort of whats needed for pbem game though.

Comment

Or a small map on marathon - only a few players, in appropriate timezones, or players who (usually ) deal with the save within 24 hours of recieving it.

Warlords or Vanilla?

Comment