Too easy, too hard...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Too easy, too hard...

When I play on Warlord (or whatever is below Noble) difficulty, I rape all the NPCs... when I play on Noble difficulty, the barbarians rape me most of the time... Why is there such a vast difference in difficulty between these two levels? Is it just me?

Try entering a higher level with your best leader. I am making a fine cross to Prince with Augustus. Also, when I started playing on Noble I found that you must trade techs more.
    USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA!
    The video may avatar is from

Comment

You do need to adapt your play style as you move up each level. As Will9 says Noble requires that you trade techs to keep up in research. It also becomes essential that you manage your workers yourself most of the time.

To move up to Prince I found I had to start watching the city governors more closely and arranging which tiles the citizens work myself some of the time.
      Never give an AI an even break.

Comment

Yes, I also started taking a more persoal role as I moved up in levels since I noticed workers had a strong food focus. I have also had to start controlling my large cities workers latly.
        USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA! USA!
        The video may avatar is from

Comment

Why do people like using the word 'rape' so much?

Comment

BloodAngel - if I were you, I'd consider playing an Industrious leader and beelining for the Great Wall.
            Participating in my threads is mandatory. Those who do not do so will be forced, in their next game, to play a power directly between Catherine and Montezuma.

Comment

barbs will not bug you as much as long as you dont leave the map around your important cities unexplored, keep unit sentries around the map to prevent barb cities from spawning as long as you can see the area the won't spawn.