Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Civ Players Needed - Help Us Please

Hello the forums!

I'm posting here because I'm a game researcher, and we're doing some work on Civ. We're looking for people who like to play either SimCity, Civilization, or
    both (in any version) to take an online survey. Basically, we'll be asking you some questions about your experiences playing these games, to read some text online, and then to answer some questions about the text. By doing so, you'll be helping us figure out just how these games might be useful for playful learning. Bonus: you'll also get a chance to enter a raffle for an Amazon gift certificate!

If you're willing to help us out, please take our survey here: http://geranium.tc.columbia.edu/~web...ame-survey.htm. All responses will be confidential!

If you're really excited about helping out, I'd be particularly grateful if you could send this link to any friends you might have who would be interested in participating in game research. Feel free to repost as widely as you like! I'd also appreciate any suggestions of other places to recruit players to participate.

If you have any questions, you can contact me by private message or in this thread, and I'd be happy to answer them (though I'll be out of town for a few days, so I apologize in advance if I'm slow to respond!).

Thanks so much, and I really appreciate your help!

--Jess

Your link doesn't work there, homeboy.
    "I predict your ignore will rival Ben's" - Ecofarm
    ^ The Poly equivalent of:
    "I hope you can see this 'cause I'm [flipping you off] as hard as I can" - Ignignokt the Mooninite

Comment

45-60 minutes for the survey?
      B♭3

Comment

Yes it does.
        "You're the biggest user of hindsight that I've ever known. Your favorite team, in any sport, is the one that just won. If you were a woman, you'd likely be a slut." - Slowwhand, to Imran

Eschewing silly games since December 4, 2005

Comment