Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Is this the "Failed To Initialize Renderer" error?

  1. #1
    JuLeZ
    Settler
    Join Date
    27 Oct 2005
    Posts
    3
    Country
    This is JuLeZ's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    April 18, 2014
    Local Time
    15:48

    Is this the "Failed To Initialize Renderer" error?



    When I try loading my game it never actually loads. It starts to think but never gives me the loading screen except directly kicks me out and does what the picture above shows. Is this that infamous error or am I dealing with something completely different?

  2. #2
    Solver
    Former Geek-in-Chief Solver's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Sep 2000
    Location
    Latvia, Riga
    Posts
    18,381
    Country
    This is Solver's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Local Date
    April 18, 2014
    Local Time
    17:48
    It's a different error. Apparently a few (like 3 or 4) people are getting this after fixing the renderer error.
    Solver, WePlayCiv Co-Administrator
    Contact: solver-at-weplayciv-dot-com
    I can kill you whenever I please... but not today. - The Cigarette Smoking Man

Similar Threads

  1. Possible Fixes for "Failed to Initialize Renderer" Startup Error
    By Jon Shafer in forum Civilization IV General
    Replies: 296
    Last Post: March 6, 2010, 12:46
  2. Failed to Initialize Renderer Error?!?!?!
    By Bkeela in forum Civilization IV General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 2, 2008, 09:11
  3. "Failed to initialize" error
    By Willthegreat in forum Call to Power 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 20, 2006, 16:51
  4. Failed to Initialize Renderer - Nvidia
    By calvey in forum Civilization IV General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 8, 2005, 17:31
  5. Failed to initialize Renderer
    By Kinjiru in forum Civilization IV General
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: October 26, 2005, 22:56

Visitors found this page by searching for:

failed to initialize renderer

civilization 5 render error

initialize renderer failed civ 4

civ 5 render errorcivilization 4 error initialize renderer failedciv 4 error initialize renderer failedgods and kings render errorfailed to initialise rendererinitialize renderer failed civ ivfailed to inisialise rendererfailed to initialize renderer civilization 4How to fix failed to initialize rendererinitialization renderer failure civilizationcivilization 4 renderer failed to initializecivilization 4 failed to initialize rendererrender error civ 5civilization iv error initialize renderer failed macosx civ4 initialize renderer failed -windowssteam error failed to initialize rendereri get initalize renderer failed errorcivilization 4 rendererrenderer failure!civ 5 gods and kings render errorciv 5 gods and kings render error nvidiacivilization 5 gods and kings render error

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions