Whither the University?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whither the University?

Returning to the AU after long absence, the halls of the university are eerily quiet. There seem to be no courses in progress and none in the offing. I see some activity in curriculum support (AU Mod development).

So what's up? Is everything "hanging fire" waiting for Civ4 to debut? Is AU on Spring Break?

I started playing AU506 (and taking notes) though I'm not sure it's worth posting my DARs at this point. [I can't promise to be *quite* as entertaining as back during the Byzantine Period of AU.] I'm more interested in AU504 because I just wrapped a German game that started with an archer rush...and ended with a panzer rush (which is quite a rush!)

-- HtL
    "...your Caravel has killed a Spanish Man-o-War."

I think we're in a bit of a lull right now, with Civ3 being a bit aged at the moment, and Civ4 lurking on the horizon...
    I make movies. Come check 'em out.

Comment

Originally posted by ZargonX
      ...Civ4 lurking on the horizon...
      ...a bit like a barbarian ambush!

Comment

I've been thinking about this, especially NM posted his thread. While interest in C3 had obviously waned, I'm *not* done with it, and therefore not done with AU whilst waiting for C4.

I am going to go back to the Ancient Civs version of the AU Mod that I was working on some months back, and see if I can't develop it sufficiently that we could have an interesting course with it.

Also, subject to no one objecting, I am going to start a thread in the PBEM forum about putting together a new AU MP course. I'll ask for suggestions, but I am leaning towards some kind of team course, with as many games as player interest can support.
        The greatest delight for man is to inflict defeat on his enemies, to drive them before him, to see those dear to them with their faces bathed in tears, to bestride their horses, to crush in his arms their daughters and wives.