Posts repeating themselves

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Posts repeating themselves

Often when I submit a long post with lots of quotes (example: http://www.apolyton.net/forums/showt...59#post3402959) it seems to display parts of the post again, as though it is repeating itself. Do other people get that?

I'm running Firefox with pipelining enabled on XP Home if that makes any difference?
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

I think you just suck at cut-and-pasting.
    "You're the biggest user of hindsight that I've ever known. Your favorite team, in any sport, is the one that just won. If you were a woman, you'd likely be a slut." - Slowwhand, to Imran

Eschewing silly games since December 4, 2005

Comment

I have seen that happen. Reloading gets rid of the repetition.
      (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
      (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
      (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

PEBKAC
        I'm building a wagon! On some other part of the internets, obviously (but not that other site).

Comment

Reported it a couple of days ago, didn't get an answer.

-
          PEBKAC??
          Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent. Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent. Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil? Is he neither able nor willing?
          Then why call him God? - Epicurus

Comment

UR, not always, especially with larger posts.
            "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison

Comment

Re: Posts repeating themselves

Originally posted by Whaleboy
              (example: http://www.apolyton.net/forums/showt...59#post3402959)
              what part is repeated in that thread?
              Co-Founder, Apolyton Civilization Site