AI War policies

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AI War policies

I am fairly new to CIVIII experience and I have a question about the AI. I am playing C3C Patch 1.15 and after six games at Cheiften - Regent levels I noticed that AI never engages in war with other AI civs. Seems they reserve that honor only for me in which they all gang up on me. Is this what I should expect in all my games?

At those levels and if you are ahead on score then yes.

From regent or monarch upwards and with some of the AI civs either cramped for land or just a lot stronger than others there will be plenty of wars.
    Never give an AI an even break.

Comment

Thank you for your reply. Hmmm looks like I am going to try the tougher levels.

Comment

They will go after each other if the conditions are right. Namely they need to expand or want a resource and their neighbor has it and won't give it.

This may not occur at the lowest levels as the AI is handicapped a bit and does a poor job of expanding.

Look at the replay and you can see if they ever actually went to war.

Comment

You can also tell from the score histogram which civs have been eliminated, even if you have never encountered them.

Comment

Just wait until the discovery and distribution of nationalism. Once the AI civs start signing mutual protection pacts then the world wars will start. In my current game (AU501 see my sig for the link) the fortunes of war have been changing on and off so fast that I can't even keep up with who is at war with each other on a given turn.

Comment