Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting a MoO3 game

Hello there,

I´m about to start a new MoO3 game in the coming days, an I was hoping that anyone here could give me any helpfull tips on how to make the game as plesant as possible.

Do you know about some Mod(nothing that changes the game dramatically), fixes or other helpfull things that I should have in mind before I start my journey. I´m almost a total noob to this game so every small tip that you think is not worth mentioning, probably is very helpfull and will be much appreciated.

From the top of my mind I remember having alot of trouble with designing ships and constantly trying to keep my ships up to date, or even understanding what was missing in my fleet and why my ships did so bad in space combat. Is there any auto design and (auto-)upgrade for my ships possoble in the game. Also is ther ea posibillity to halp make the interface more accessible and/or possibly get a better resolution ingame?

Well anyway I´m quite exited to go home after work and nice session started, so if anyone has anything helpfull to add please do so, so that hopefully my experience will be as pleasant as possible.

And most important of all, if there are other people in the same position as me they could possibly benifit from this thread aswell.

Best regards from Iceland.

Update #1
    I started off by Updating my game to version 1.25. Then I updated my game with the following mods for more enjoyable playtime(http://www.moo3.at/mods/).
    Gofur's MoO3-UI v1.0
    Gofur's Moo3 UI v1.2 Update
    Encyclopedia Mod v5.0

Then I started playng. First off I started as Human and was mainly just a single System empire, and focused on just infrastructure and Reasearch. It was goin well and I was gettin to know the game. Main activities were in the diplomatic arena(and getting raped by enemy spies.